Hello, baby!

I’ve started this blog mostly for my own use.  At 39, after over 3 years of trying to conceive, I spent several months going through various fertility treatments and finally underwent IVF in September of 2008.

We could barely afford one cycle of IVF but I felt I couldn’t turn 40 without having really done this final step in trying to get pregnant. We were very lucky, as that one cycle resulted in me getting pregnant with our son.

Our baby, who I will refer to on this site as The Fry (aka the Small Fry, which is how we referred to him throughout my pregnancy) is 10 weeks old now.  I wanted to start an online journal to record my thoughts and feelings, over the past 10 weeks and going forward.

You’re welcome to take this journey with me.

rockandrollmama

Leave a Reply

