Last Full Day at Home

I sat outside on our little patio at the apartment with the Fry on my lap today.  I hold him so he can sit up with his little legs on either side of my thighs and he puts his little arm around my shoulder, it’s amazingly cute.  He liked looking at the woods and noticed our really loud cardinal.

Whenever I have a really peaceful, quiet moment with him like that, I think oh my God, what if I wake up and this is all a dream?  It would be the worst dream ever, worse than any nightmare.  I’m so lucky.

One thought on “Last Full Day at Home

  1. I’m sorry that you have to return to work so soon. I know how hard it must be for you to have to leave the Fry.

    And yet there are stay at home moms with nannies?!?!? Where’s the fairness?

    I hope that returning to work goes well. It will be hard I’m sure. You’ll be in my thoughts.

Leave a Reply

